Skip to content
English - Australia
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to Merge Trips

If the BCE system contains multiple Trips related to the same excursion you should Merge them to streamline administration and reduce duplicated work.

Merging Trips helps minimise the number of reminder emails sent to Tour Organisers and Teachers, and provides a single, consolidated Trip for easier management.

Merge Trip

Enables you to merge one Trip with another. This means that all the Bookings from one Trip is transferred to another Trip.

This is typically used to ensure all relevant excursion Bookings are attached to a single Trip.

Steps:

  1. Identify the Trip you want to Merge with another Trip.

  2. Copy the Trip Number.
  3. Click on the [⋮] menu beside any Booking from that Trip.
  4. Click Merge Trip.
  5. Paste the Trip Number in the popup window and click Next. 

  6. The popup window will now display all the bookings of the Trip that you want to merge with.
  7. Click Confirm
  8. You'll now see a message 'Merge Successful'.

Once you've completed the process, all the Bookings will be consolidated under a single Trip Number.